top of page

310 Shake: Does This Weight Loss Shake Work?

These days, it seems that more and more of us are trying to lose weight and achieve our dream body for years. So with weight loss shakes promising to make this journey easier, I, like many others, decided to give them a try. Studies do tell that there are more than 1,650,540,753 overweight people in the world, and I didn't want to be one of them.

After a few bad experiences, 310 shakes came my way. Launched in 2012, they have garnered a strong following so, naturally, I decided to replace my meals with the 310 shake and see if it could give me the help that I needed.

310 Shake:

310 Nutrition launched these weight loss shakes a few years ago. Promising weight loss and less hunger pangs, these shakes have undergone a slight change recently that have enhanced the way the drink works and has greatly improved the taste. You can buy them either online or through the different retailers and if the price of the individual pack is too much, try buying it in combos as that is slightly cheaper.

How the drink works:

The ingredients are known to help you keep feeling full for longer hours and thereby help you with controlling your appetite. While doing that, it also gives you all the nutrition you need and is a low fat shake.

While there is no official prescription of how it must be had, you can have it once or twice a day.

The weight loss shake is available in classic universal flavors of Strawberry, Vanilla, Chocolate and Mocha. In addition to these, there is the plant-based chocolate for the vegans as well as salted caramel.

Ingredients:

The 310 weight loss shakes use a patented Triplex protein that consists of whey, milk and pea protein. The other important ingredients are dandelion root extract and organic fruits and vegetables extracts as well. They have a whole lot of other vitamins and minerals, twenty to be precise, that provide overall nutrition to your body.

Some of these minerals are folate and biotin that are known to improve brain function and give you healthy skin and nails too. So along with helping you lose weight, the ingredients have additional benefits which means that 310 shakes have a wholesome approach when it comes to being healthy.

Taste and consistency:

Given the high price that the shakes have in the market, the taste fell a bit short of my expectations, however there are many user reviews that say they love the taste of these shakes. I have tried the chocolate and for a shake that has no sugar, the natural flavors do give it a nice taste, if mild.

A friend suggested that I mix the powder with milk or other fruit and vegetable juices and I must say, it made the drink much better. It can easily be added to different juices and smoothies and even your morning cereals to give them a healthy twist.

Backed by science?

My curious side decided to visit the website and see if their claims have been scientifically proven or not. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find scientific evidence about any of the ingredients on the website. However, yes, proteins are known to help reduce weight, so that is a good thing. There was not any specific information that convinced me that this one would be the savior that the health conscious side of mine was looking for.

Pricing:

Having this shake twice means shelling out $136 every month which was pretty damn expensive for me. There are other shakes in the market that promise to give you similar results while not burning a hole in your pocket. So if price is a major factor for you, like me, then you can give the others a try as well. You could also have one scoop, just once a day and doing that could also bring down your costs.

Final Verdict:

I have been having 310 shakes for the last month now and plan on giving the other shakes in the market a try. I think for a shake as healthy as 310 Shake it is most likely worth the price, and I may end up going back to it, but I am curious as to what else is out there. Have you found weight loss shakes that you like best? I’d love to hear your experiences.

bottom of page